Philharmonic Hall Liverpool: April 4th, 2000

Liverpool Philharmonic HallSet Listing

01. I Remember That
02. Bonny
03. The Sound of Crying
04. Machine Gun Ibiza
05. Andromeda Heights
06. We Let the Stars Go
07. Life’s a Miracle
08. If You Don’t Love Me
09. Jordan: The Comeback
10. Faron Young
11. Couldn’t Bear to be Special
12. Dragons
13. Appetite
14. A Life of Surprises
15. Electric Guitars
16. Cars and Girls
17. Cruel
18. I’m a Troubled Man
19. Carnival 2000
20. Moving the River
21. Hey Manhattan
22. Lions in my Own Garden (Exit Someone)
23. Swans
24. One of the Broken
25. When Love Breaks Down
26. Goodbye Lucille #1
27. Cowboy Dreams
28. Looking for Atlantis
29. Where the Heart is
30. Prisoner of the Past

A recording of the concert can be constructed from three sources: a very good recording up to “Looking For Atlantis”, truncated at the end of that as the taper had to catch a flight to Boston, another recording of just the encores, apparently due to a minidisc recorder malfunction which wiped the existing recording or prevented the pre-encore material from being recorded, and an MP3 of Cowboy Dreams from another source which turned up online as an MP3.

“At Liverpool 2000 Paddy asked the audience for any requests-some wag shouted for ‘See my Baby Jive’ (ie the Wizzard song) due I guess to Paddy’s beard – Paddy seemed to find this highly amusing and said something along the lines of “…only in Liverpool..”.

“However,to my eternal regret he didn’t launch into the Roy Wood classic.

“Also at the same gig a different sort of magic – the expression of seemingly wonderment on Martin’s face as he sat on the side of the stage watching Paddy sing ‘Swans’.”

rickleach from the sproutnet discussion board


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.